Week 52/52 : Life is like a camera lens – focus only on what’s important and you will capture it perfectly

 

Another year done :) Goodbye 2011! Hello 2012~

I wanted my final self portrait to show me at some scenic location, like my past 2 projects, but it just wasn’t possible this year.  Nevertheless, I still really like this shot of me.  This was taken by my sister’s boyfriend, Kurt, during our Christmas party.  I was reviewing some of the photos I took on my camera and was laughing at some of them when he shot this. It’s a candid photo, but I love how it turned out so I decided to use it as my last portrait this year. Thanks Kurt! :D

Once again, I thank everyone who have supported me during this project of mine.  I appreciate every one of you.  Thanks to everyone to gave me critique and encouragement and shared their thoughts with me.

(For those who are asking if I plan to do *another* 52-week project next year, my answer is a definite YES! :D)

2 Comments

Filed under 52-week Project (2011), Photography

2 responses to “Week 52/52 : Life is like a camera lens – focus only on what’s important and you will capture it perfectly

  1. Douglas Barkey

    Can you fix your photo links? I would love to see your images. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

