Week 16/52 : Education is what survives when what has been learned has been forgotten

-B.F. Skinner

Still in a celebratory mood after finally earning my Master’s Degree after 3 years :D  You can’t really blame me though, it was such a happy moment for me. I’ve been looking forward to it for so long. I can’t believe I finally did it ^__^

This isn’t my official graduation photo, nor is it my graduation gown/toga. This was actually shot in my room. The university I graduated from required us to wear a white dress and the traditional university sablay. The graduation gown I’m wearing in this picture belongs to my sister, who also earned her Masters Degree this semester. Her graduation took place last weekend :D I figured I’d have some fun with her toga first before she has to return it XD

Here’s my official graduation photo taken by a professional photographer:

(If you want to see pictures of my actual graduation, you can view my earlier entry about it by clicking HERE)

5 Comments

Filed under 52-week project (2012), Photography, School

5 responses to “Week 16/52 : Education is what survives when what has been learned has been forgotten

  1. Jessica

    Congrats on your graduation! Hope the future is full of bright opportunities for you! :D I just started university so I still got some years to go, haha.

  2. Pingback: (EZRA) 17/52 : Happy graduation! « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

