Hair … Teeth … Skin

I cut my bangs today!   I was really nervous while I was cutting my hair, though there really wasn’t that much to cut (as you can see from the picture).  Basically I just trimmed my old bangs and made it thicker.   I didn’t cut it too short either, since I wanted side swept bangs.  The tutorial I found on youtube said that it should fall around your nose.

.

Bangs!  Please pardon the duck face and my gross bathroom mirror XD

.

When side swept

.

With the rest of my hair down.

.

I like the effect so far, but this means I have to go through the process of blowdrying and ironing my bangs every morning, oh well.  I might cut it shorter next week if I’m not happy with it.  Ezra’s been bugging me to get my bangs cut like hers, but I don’t know if I can pull if off.  We’ll see, haha~

I also went to the dentist today.  It’s been ages since my last appointment.  I used to visit my dentist every other week back when I had braces, but ever since they came off I haven’t been taking the time to go see her.  The only reason I scheduled an appointment today was because the cement came off my permanent retainers, Tita Floj wasn’t happy.  She was even less pleased to find out I haven’t been wearing my upper retainers.  I promised her I would, starting now (which I still haven’t done.  They’re still buried in the bottom of my bag somewhere).  Anyway, she fixed my retainers and I got my teeth cleaned as well.  They’re so shiny and white now since she polished them, weeee~

And to complete my day of pampering, I got my weekly massage today as well.  Ahh, mondays~

One thought on “Hair … Teeth … Skin

  1. Pingback: I let my sister cut my hair! « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

