Week 5/52: The world is still sleeping while I keep on dreamin’ for me.

(Title from “I’m Still Here” by Johnny Rzeznik)

A splash of red to welcome February ^___^

I miss doing these kinds of photomanipulations.  I don’t have as much free time these days to do them.  I’m glad I was able to squeeze this in.

This was taken at our garden.  I didn’t really change that much except for the sky.  And I painted some hair to emphasize the falling (or flying, however you want to look at it) effect. 🙂

Thanks to my sister for patiently taking the shot.  It took a lot of jump shots to get the falling/flying effect I wanted.

Is it just me or is time stuck in hyperspeed again?

Anyway I went to UPD today to try to finish our second exercise on SEM.   Unfortunately the machine was still messed up.  I know that I wished it wouldn’t get fixed, but only because I didn’t want to go to UPD on a Wednesday.  But since I was already there, it sucks that we weren’t able to do the exercise.  Such a waste of time, garrrrr~

Problem set due tomorrow, I have no idea how to even begin answering it.  My groupmates are probably going to kill me.

Also, my 7th grade best friend’s dad contacted me earlier.  It’s been 10 years since we spoke to each other.   He’s coming here to the Philippines in March and he wants to have dinner with our family.  He also wants us to meet his new wife since she’s Filipina.  It’s too bad Sarabeth won’t be coming along with him though, it would have been nice to see her again after all these years.

.

Today’s Poupee outfit 🙂

Leave a Reply

