Alice in Wonderland : IMAX

Raffy, Ezra, Ckloy and I watched Alice in Wonderland yesterday at SM North.   Ezra and I were big fans of Disney’s cartoon version, so we were really looking forward to this movie.  It was Ezra’s and Raffy’s first IMAX experience, and they loved it 🙂

The movie started at 3:50pm, we arrived there around 3:00.  We bought tickets as soon as we got there, but most of the good seats were already taken.  We were lucky to still get seats somewhere in the middle.  We bought some snacks after getting the tickets then proceeded to the IMAX theater.

Ckloy and Raffy buying snacks

 

I’m too lazy to write a proper review of the movie, but if I had to rate it, I’d give it 4 out of 5 stars.  I love the cinematography and the character designs (especially the costumes).  Watching it in IMAX made me feel like I was in Wonderland myself.  But, I felt like the story lacked something.  I can’t really explain it, but there were moments when I got a bit bored during the movie.  I would have been a lot happier if they had just stuck with the plot of the original cartoon.  Call me lame, but I think a bit of singing and dancing would have been nice too XD  (I miss Disney movies where the characters randomly starts singing about what they’re doing.)

We also felt that the movie was a bit too short.  We’re not used to watching movies that don’t last longer than 2 hours anymore.

Ckloy watching the credits after the movie.  We loved Anne Hathaway’s role here.  I was also happy to hear Snape’s (Alan Rickman’s) voice, since I didn’t know he was part of this movie.

 

Some pictures inside the theater:

Ckloy

Me (I wore my real glasses under the 3D ones, hehe)

Ezra had to keep pushing her glasses up because they were too big for her

Raffy

Trying to impersonate the Cheshire Cat ^___^

Ckloy’s and my feet.  Converse love, hehe.

(Ezra, Raffy, Ckloy and I all wore Converse high-tops that day. Ezra and I have identical black ones, Ckloy bought his brown ones last week, and Raffy just bought his double upper layer leather *whatever you call it* ones a few days ago.  Too bad I wasn’t able to take a picture of all four of our feet together)

Although the movie isn’t as spectacular as I expected it to be, I think it’s still worth watching.   It made me remember the days when Ezra and I would just lock ourselves in our room and watch the cartoon over and over again 🙂

(Poster outside the theater)

Johnny Depp!!  *fangirls*

Leave a Reply

