Rrrrrred!

I was at Watsons the other day when I suddenly remembered that it was about time for me to color my hair again, so I picked up a box of Revlon’s Colorsilk Hair Color in Light Reddish Brown.  It was the same color I used on my hair last time and I liked how it turned out, so I decided to stick with it instead of trying something new.

The last time I had my hair colored, it was Ezra who applied the dye for me.  She did a good job, except she missed out some parts of my hair in the back, so they stayed black T__T  Fortunately they weren’t that noticeable.  This time, Ezra wasn’t around to help since she had to go somewhere with Kurt, so I had to apply the dye myself.  I thought it’d be hard, but it was actually pretty simple.

Ready … Set … COLOR!

I mainly focused on putting the dye on my roots, since the rest of my hair still looked okay.  It’s been more than 3 months since I colored my hair, so my black roots are clearly visible, yuck.

before and after

RED!  The color fades to brown after a while though.

I think I did a decent job, considering it’s the first time I colored my hair on my own ^___^

7 thoughts on “Rrrrrred!

  1. just be careful your hair colour looks great but each time you use this it will lighten your own hair so as the pigment red fades you may find an orange hue in you own hair! This products lift your hair a little each time. have fun but be careful.
    mike B2mr

  2. maam!..wow!..naalala ko last time na nag-dye ako ng hair na kulay blue, di man lang halata..hanggang naging violet siya…haha..

    pretty!!

  3. Pingback: Medium Ash Brown | What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

