Pasalubong Diaries : Korea (More Etude House goodies!)

My parents arrived home yesterday from their 4-day trip to Korea, where they attended a conference for work.  Ezra and I wanted to go with them, but we couldn’t afford to miss any of our classes.  Anyway, the presents they got us show how much they really know us.  We didn’t ask for any of these when they left, they found them all on their own (well, mostly).

My mom got me this Dear Darling Lip Tint from Etude House, yaaaay~  I tried it today and its pretty similar to the Lip and Cheek Stain from the Body Shop.  The only thing I don’t like about it is the smell.  It sorta reminds me of cough syrup.

She got this Dear Darling Lip Gloss for Ezra.  This one smells really good.

My dad didn’t really know what to get us, so he texted me that night to ask if we needed more BB creams since they were cheaper over there, LOL.  (I was surprised he knew what BB creams were and how much they normally cost).  I told him we still have some left, so I asked him to look for other Etude House products that we’ve been meaning to buy.  They went back to the shop the next day to get them for us.

He got me this Dr. Oil Solution Shine Free Finish Pact.  I saw this on my last visit to Etude House about a month ago.  I haven’t read that much reviews about it since it’s still fairly new (I think), but I wanted to try it.  The words “oil solution” caught my attention (I have oily skin), hehe.

He got Ezra this waterproof mascara that she wanted.

.

Of course the shop gave them lots of freebies:

Two packs of Skin Essence Daily Mask (my mom’s keeping this for herself)

And these cute “MiniMe” pens.

Aren’t my parents sweet?  We didn’t really ask them to get us anything because we didn’t think they’d have time to go shopping.  Apparently they had 1 1/2 days free, so they asked some people where they could find an Etude House branch near their hotel, haha.

My mom asking the sales assistant about their products.  (Yes, my dad loves to document every bit of their travels.  He takes pictures of everything they do, including something as trivial as buying make up – a trait I’ve inherited from him XD)

They also brought back lots of food for us, including these cookies/wafers/snack thingies:

I’ve only tasted the one on the extreme left and the extreme right so far, and they’re both really good.  I’m looking forward to trying the other three.

And to further emphasize how much our parents really know us, they also got us this:

AN IDOL MAGAZINE!! LOL~  I have no idea who that guy on the cover is, but my mom thought he was really cute so she bought the magazine for us.  Half the magazine is filled with his concert pictures, but the other half has shots of other idols like Lee Min Ho, Kim Hyun Joong, Rain, etc.  Weeeeeeeeee~

Thanks Mom and Dad!  I love everything~  You guys are the best ^___^

13 thoughts on “Pasalubong Diaries : Korea (More Etude House goodies!)

  1. That’s Jung Yunho from TVXQ on the cover ^^. Wow you’re pretty lucky your folks got you a copy of that ASTA TV mag. Its among the best idol-tv guide magazines around

    • Thanks! 🙂
      I only discovered the shop earlier this year, and so far I love it. The products are really cute and the prices are okay. To be honest, I don’t really know that much about other brands since I’ve only started wearing makeup last year XD The only other brands I’ve tried are Covergirl, Avon, In2it and Maybelline. Etude House fits my budget nicely and I’m pleased with everything I bought so far, so I’m sticking with it for now. But I’m always on the lookout for other good (and affordable) products 🙂

  2. Aww, your parents sound so awesome! I love Etude House, but we left Korea before I was old enough to wear makeup so I’ve never actually got to go there. Thank goodness for eBay!

  3. Sweet folks you have there! The reason why I want to go to Korea is to shop at all beauty stores there and collect lots of freebies. Etude House here is so lacking on freebies.

  4. Pingback: October Haul « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

