Light Golden Brown + Hair cut

My roots were starting to show again, so I picked up a box of Revlon’s Colorsilk in Light Golden Brown last week. I normally get the one in Light Reddish Brown, but this is the color Aprille uses and it looks good on her, so I decided to try it this time.

The instructions said “do not use on damaged hair”, which made me hesitate a bit. I got my hair relaxed about two months ago, and it left the ends of my hair a bit damaged. I know that adding more chemicals to my hair was probably a bad idea, but I couldn’t stand the black roots.  I decided to go through with it anyway and just avoided applying the dye on the ends of my hair.

Before and after shot:

For some reason, the color didn’t come out gold like it showed on the box. In fact, it looks pretty much the same as my previous hair color.  How disappointing.   At least the black roots are gone.

As expected, my hair didn’t take too kindly to being subjected to more chemicals. The ends became frizzier and more unruly, so I decided to get them trimmed. I went to Scissors and asked the hairdresser to remove the damaged sections. He ended up cutting about 6 inches off!!! I didn’t realize it at first because he worked on the back of my head in the beginning. When he started cutting the sides, that’s when I noticed that he was trimming off more than I expected. By then it was already too late for me to do anything.

The last time I had my hair this short was about three years ago. The change shocked me at first, but I’m beginning to like it. It’s much easier to manage and I feel fresher. Plus my hair looks so much healthier now.

It wasn’t what I expected, but I’m pretty happy with the results.  Ckloy likes it too, yay~

2 thoughts on “Light Golden Brown + Hair cut

  1. Pingback: Hair update: straight once again | What I have shown you is reality …

  2. Pingback: Medium Ash Brown | What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

