Club Balai Isabel photos

Another late post.

Our family spent one weekend last October at Club Balai Isabel in Batangas for my mom’s birthday. I didn’t have time to go through all the pictures we took back then because there was so much work to be done as soon as we got home. But I did post a few that Ezra and I chose for our self portraits that week:

Anyway, I finally had time today to sort all the pictures and picked out some I’d like to share with you guys:

Club Balai Isabel is composed of many “balai”s (houses) in one compound.  We stayed at Balai Mabini, which was closest to the pool and dining area.

 

 

We got Room 101, which was the room right next to the pool.  We had a hard time getting this room because the Club didn’t want to let us stay there for some reason.  They said something about time sharing I think.  But eventually my mom was able to convince them to give us that room.

 

Our room.  There was a mini-kitchen inside too, but you can’t see it in the picture.

 

Our room’s terrace

 

View from our room:

 

Their weekend family package comes with a free massage for four people, which we enjoyed on our 2nd night there.  This was the room where we had our massage.

We spent most of our time just walking around and admiring the view.  The club’s pool was right next to our room, but none of us went swimming for some reason.  On our 2nd day there we were supposed to go kayaking and aqua-biking but it was got really windy, which resulted to huge waves on the lake.  We decided to just take a tour of the compound and take more pictures instead.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(You might recognize this from my SP two weeks ago, haha)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On our way back home, we stopped by Ding Hao for my mom’s birthday lunch.  We had their Peking chicken, fried rice and birthday noodles.

 

 

 

My mom’s birthday always falls around the final exam week of the 2nd semester so we’re normally all busy during this time.   Luckily, we were all able to spare one weekend to celebrate her birthday with her.

I wish we could have stayed longer, but unfortunately we couldn’t leave reality behind for too long. My mom actually woke up early on both days we were there to finish the lecture she was supposed to give during a training/workshop that Monday, while I stayed up late both nights trying to finish my lab reports for MSE 218.  My dad and Ezra were lucky, they didn’t have anything to worry about and spent most of their time lounging about.    It was hard to relax knowing that there’s so much stuff you need to do as soon as you return, but I’m glad we were able to go on this mini-vacation and take the time to unwind, even just for a short while.

3 thoughts on “Club Balai Isabel photos

  1. Pingback: Looking back on 2010 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

