Looking back on 2010

Brinks did this on her blog, so I decided to make an end of the year wrap up entry as well.  I’ll be highlighting important and memorable events that happened for each month of 2010.

JANUARY – Spent my very first new year away from the Philippines (our family went to California to celebrate the holidays with my dad’s sisters and brother), saw the Rose Bowl parade floats, went to Catanduanes for my GEOL 297 class (where I rode the RoRo for the first time and tried the Zip Line near Mayon Volcano), made coffee mugs at Ma’am Rita’s ceramic studio (where I also got a chance to try the potter’s wheel for the first time), attended the Otaku Expo with Ezra, and had my first IMAX experience (Avatar).

 

FEBRUARY – Celebrated Valentines Day and Chinese New Year with my family and attended Brinks’ parents’ 25th wedding anniversary party


MARCH – Hell week!  (Exams, papers and problem sets).  Ended my 2nd semester as a graduate student


APRIL – Pretended to be a make up artist for Camille’s graduation, start of my K-drama and K-pop addiction (all thanks to “You’re Beautiful), said goodbye to Bam Bam 😦  Went to China for Ezra’s birthday where we saw the Great Wall, Ming Tombs, Wangfujing Street, Tianamen Square and the Forbidden Palace. Attended the Ozine Fest with Ezra, Raffy and Brinks


MAY – Had a photoshoot for Moy’s online store, Elbi Chic, went to Liliw to go shoe shopping with the girls, had a photoshoot with Ezra and Steph, had another photoshoot with Steph and Brinks, voted during the Philippines’ first automated election


JUNE – Daddy’s birthday, start of a new semester, attended my 4th Toycon with Ezra, Ckloy, Kurt and Raffy, drove on the SLEX for the first time (thanks Aps and Kup!)

JULY – Bought a folding bike and went on the EMS lab outing in Tagaytay

AUGUST – Got a new family member (a puppy named Squall)

SEPTEMBER – My birthday (celebrated it by having an APhy reunion and meeting up with my favorite girls), got a hair cut (shortest hair I’ve had in 3 years), had a photoshoot at the National Art Center with Ezra, Brinks and Aprille

OCTOBER – Celebrated my mom’s birthday at Club Balai Isabel in Batangas, presented Amie’s and my paper at the 28th Samahang Pisika ng Pilipinas (SPP) Congress and ended the third semester

NOVEMBER – Start of a new semester – ack!


DECEMBER – Celebrated my 5th anniversary with Ckloy , completed my 2nd round of the 52-week project, had our annual barkada Christmas partycelebrated Christmas with relatives and went to the Sabangan beach resort in Batangas.

This entry was pretty rushed so I might have missed out a few events.  I mostly based this list on my previous posts in this blog, but I have a tendency to become lazy and sometimes I forget to write about important events.  If I remember some events that I may have missed, then I’ll just update this entry and add them to the list

Overall, 2010 was a pretty good year for me.  I had lots of new experiences and I was able to spend a lot of time with people I love and care about.  Sure, 2010 wasn’t perfect, but it was a good year.

Let’s hope 2011 will be even better 😀

7 thoughts on “Looking back on 2010

  1. Hohohoho! Happy New Year! Natutuwa ako ang dami kong pics hahaha. Buti ka nabblog mo mga photo shoot (doh)

    Let’s have da awesomest year kup! Sana mag-abot tayo sa Manila haha

    • Haha, oo nga noh, ang dami mong picts :)) Oks un. Ibig sabihin kahit hindi tayo masyado nagkikita this year, andun ka parin sa mga big events, hahaha XD
      Waaah, baliktad tayo ng wish. Ayoko magabot tayo sa Manila! Gusto ko na makabalik ng LB ASAP! :))

  2. Pingback: A look back on 2011 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

