Nail Art tutorial : Strawberry Nails

My nail art from way back in November.  I never had the chance to upload it until now 🙂
I’ve been meaning to try something like this ever since I saw something similar posted on Tumblr.  It was pretty simple to do, but I had a hard time with the dots (as usual).

Quick step-by-step guide on how I did this:

First I painted my nails red:

Then I stuck some French Manicure tip guide stickers (from Etude House) near the tips:

(You can also use regular magic tape if you want.  I tried it once before and it works okay I guess.)

Added green nail polish to the tips:

(The French tip guide stickers help you get a neater line.  Some people can do French tips without using a guide, but my hands are extremely shaky so I need to use them.)

Waited for the green nail polish to dry, then peeled the stickers off:

Ta-dah!  Perfect tips (almost)

Finally I used my white nail art pen to add the dots:

The result: Pretty strawberry nails ❤

9 thoughts on “Nail Art tutorial : Strawberry Nails

    • Thank you. You can substitute a toothpick for the pen I think. Just pour some while nail polish on a piece of paper or plastic and dip the toothpick there to dot your nails.
      Magic tape is just scotch tape 😀

    • Thank you 🙂 There are a lot of nail art tutorials online. Once you learn a certain technique (like dotting and french tips) you can modify it and apply it to different designs 😀

  1. Pingback: Strawberry nails - Nails

Leave a Reply

