5/52 : “I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.”

 

Quote by Jimmy Dean

I had a hard time choosing between this photo and the first one below.  I wanted an SP that showed me in Ilocos (where I went for my fieldwork).  Both shots were taken there, but this one doesn’t really scream “Ilocos”, unlike the one below, which was taken at the Bangui windmills.  In the end, I chose this shot anyway because I liked the mood.

Thanks Amie for this shot (and for all the ones below too).  This was taken at a tiny view deck somewhere near the Ilocos border.  I don’t really know what the place was called.  The view was amazing though.

 

 

This one was taken in Baguio:

One thought on “5/52 : “I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.”

  1. Pingback: Week 46/52 : It doesn’t matter where you are, you are nowhere compared to where you can go « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

