Pasalubong Diaries : Korea II

Gifts from my parents who arrived this morning from a 3-day workshop in Korea:

My sister and I asked for some Korean make up products but my parents couldn’t find a mall near the workshop venue,  so they ended up having to get them from the Duty Free  at the airport.

Ezra got the Precious Mineral BB Cream from Etude house and some samples of the Collagen Moistfull Massage (whatever that is).

I asked for a concealer from Missha, but they didn’t have it in stock so my parents got me the Missha Perfect Cover BB cream with SPF 42 instead.  I’ve read (and watched) a lot of reviews on this product and it’s supposed to be really good, but I’m worried that it would cause my skin to break out.  For some reason my face seems to reject anything that has SPF.  The only products with SPF that I’ve tried that I didn’t break out from was the Olay Total Effects moisturizer and the Maybelline Clear Smooth Extra Powder Foundation.  Anyway, I’m hoping this BB cream would be another product to add to that list of exceptions.

(I also got a bunch of free samples of some Missha products that I’m not familiar with.   Everything’s written in Korean so I’m not sure what they are.)

My parents also brought back a bunch of these instant jajang noodles from the grocery:

They knew that Ezra and I liked them, and they were obviously cheaper over there.  They also brought back  some nori wrap,  kimchi, cookies, cakes, and a bunch of other food.

Nom nom nom~

One thought on “Pasalubong Diaries : Korea II

  1. Pingback: Early birthday loot : Korean Makeup (Tony Moly, Etude House, Missha) | What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

