Favorite lines from Secret Garden (and some animated gifs)

I know I’ve just posted a review of this kdrama, but I couldn’t help making another entry about it.  I was browsing through Tumblr and saw that a lot of people have been blogging their favorite quotes from the show, so I decided to repost some of them in this entry.  I’ll probably add more when I find other ones I like.

“Is that the best you can do?  Are you sure?” – Joo Won

“The thing about women is, the most common of women can become a queen, and the most rarefied woman can become a maid – according to how she is treated by the person she loves.” – Seul

“She drives like a car racer. If she witnesses someone’s purse being snatched, someone she’s never met in her life, she’ll throw fists. She has no money and her body is covered in scars, but she doesn’t want to spend even one second of one minute with people like us. She’s that kind of woman. I’ve never seen a woman as cool as her. That… is my answer.” – Joo Won

“At what age did you become so pretty?” – Joo Won

“Munja Washo!” – Ra Im/Joo Won

“I’m thinking of doing everything now, including this stupid act of waiting for someone in front of their house so you should do the same. You have no thoughts of becoming the little mermaid, so that’s why I’ll be come the little mermaid instead. I’ll be right next to you as if I am not there and disappear like foam. So right now, I am the one shamelessly hanging on to you.” – Joo Won

“For all the hugs I didn’t give you I’m paying it back all at once.” *kisses Kim Joo Won* – Gil Ra Im

“All around the world there are 230 countries, and among those people I can speak 5 languages. Nevertheless, I can’t find the exact word to define our relationship.” – Joo Won

“Open your eyes. You did something strange and stole my heart, you made me drink something strange and stole my body, showed up at someone else’s party and stole even my lips. If it wasn’t for that, there is no reason for you to look so pretty in my eyes.” – Joo Won

“It’s not because I love you, but because I only love you. If I don’t have you, then I won’t have any other choices.” – Joo Won

And of course this one too:

Joo Won: So who raised you?

Ra Im: I grew up alone. As a “poor and unfortunate neighbor”.

Joo Won: How about money?

Ra Im: I had what the government gave me.

Joo Won: So … all my huge taxes went to you.

Ra Im: Why? Does it seem like a waste now?

Joo Won: … I would’ve paid more if I knew I was raising you.

“Why did you come out so late?  I walked slowly from here to there, looking totally pretty from the back” – Gil Ra Im

Oska : How is it with the 21-year old Joo Won?  Do you see him often?

Ra Im : He’s energetic and perverted.  He’s absolutely adorable

Ra Im : I get discharged tomorrow

Joo Won : Are you telling me to take you home?

Ra Im :  Because you’ll want to see me again tomorrow, I’m giving you an excuse to come

I also stumbled upon the fyeah Secret Garden tumblr account, which was filled with gifs from the show.   I didn’t make these, I found them on that account and wanted to share my favorite ones with you guys:

Joo Won in Ra Im’s body XD

LOL Oska

So cute!

Seriously, how can you not love this guy? XD

(everyone say “awwww”)

LOL at Assistant Kim and his camera

Ah, Hyun Bin.  Wai so adorable?  (I listed this under my favorite scenes in my review of the drama)

Hmm, I guess it’s a good thing my boyfriend never used that line on me XD

Joo Won’s ego kills me, LOL

That smile at the end, LOL

.

Anyway, that’s it for now.  I’ll probably update this entry some other time when I find more stuff to add.  In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this gif of Hyun Bin and his killer smile:

*kyaaaaah*

6 thoughts on “Favorite lines from Secret Garden (and some animated gifs)

  1. Awesome GIFS! Alot of them really made me laugh… esp love that one of Oska 😀 😀 What program do you use to make them?

    I skimmed through your review post on it… I have heard such mixed reviews so I’ve been putting it off but I do want to give it a go for Ha Ji Won (Hyun Bin however, has never really worked for me. Even in his breakout My Name Is Kim Sam Soon, I was like, why do girls like this jerk Sam Sik? lol) But seeing your 4.8/5 rating does give me some hope 🙂

    Also caught your comment on Yoon Sang Hyun. This is my first exposure to him & I have to say… when you give him good hair, I think he looks alright ;P

    Btw, thanks for the quotes! I love reading quotes from Asian dramas (& movies) :))

    • Glad you like them 😀 Sadly, I didn’t make them, I found them on tumblr. I did credit the owner and link the tumblr account in this entry, so I hope the person who made it doesn’t consider it stealing. I just found them really funny, so I decided to share them on my blog.

      Hmm, if you’re not a big fan of Hyun Bin taking on an arrogant role, then I’m not sure if you’ll enjoy this drama as I did. He was the main reason I liked the drama so much. I really loved his character here. Such an adorable jerk XD This was my first Hyun Bin drama and he really impressed me. I haven’t seen My Name is Kim Sam Soon yet, so I can’t really make any comparisons or say if his acting has improved since then.

      Yoon Sang Hyun’s not bad looking, he’s just not my kind of guy. But as an actor, he impressed me 🙂 I agree, I think he’d look better with a proper hairstyle. I wasn’t a fan of his huge perm in this drama. But I do like how he looks in Family Outing 2.

      To be honest, when I first wrote my review, I gave this a 4.5/5. But I watched it again with my friend and for some reason I enjoyed it more the second time around, so I decided to increase it to 4.8 (although that could have been the Hyun Bin fangirl in me telling me to rate the drama higher to support him).

      You should try watching the series when you have time. I did mentioned in my review that this show has a lot of overused cliches, but I still ended up liking it a lot 🙂

  2. Thanks for the GIF. ohhh I really love them 🙂 I agree with you. you and I have the same idea of the favorite and unforgettable lines in secret garden. awesome ^^ kahmsahamnida for posting this ^^ I love HB’s killer smile. It’s killing me >. gotta follow you 😉

Leave a Reply

