Barkada meet up with Vesma and Jay

I apologize if my recent posts have mostly been fangirl-related.  It’s just that I’ve been spending most of my time in the lab doing my thesis, so I haven’t had the chance to write real entries.

Anyway, last weekend the girls and I met up at SM Calamba so Vesma could introduce us to her fiancee.   I wasn’t expecting to make it to our little get together since I had to do over time work at the lab, but surprisingly Ckloy and I actually arrived earlier than the LB girls.  Vesma and Jay were already there so we met up with them first and waited for the girls at the food court.  Apparently there was some sort of accident at Pansol which caused a lot of traffic.  They arrived about 30 minutes after I did.

(I stole these pictures from Ckloy’s camera since I didn’t bring mine that day XD)

With Aps and Kup

 

We were all starving by the time the girls arrived, but we couldn’t decide where we wanted to eat (as usual). We walked around while trying to decide on a place.

Vesma and Jay.  Sweetness ❤  I’ve only met Jay once before, during Vesma’s birthday party last year, but we didn’t really get a chance to talk back then.

 

Aprille got tired of walking and sat down one of the chairs outside The Old Spaghetti House, so we decided to just eat dinner there.

 

Waiting for their food.  Being stuck in traffic made them all very hungry.

The future bride and me.

Ckloy and me.  My smile looks so awkward because I was telling Ckloy to smile (I think).  He hates posing in front of a camera.

Ckloy tries to take a candid shot of us girls chatting away, but I notice the camera and smile XD

Selca

 

Our food arrived after a few minutes:

My angel hair puttanesca, yummm

Chicken fingers, pizza, spaghetti and carbonara for the rest of the group

 

We talked about Vesma’s wedding plans while eating.  She’s pretty excited about the whole thing and seems to be enjoying the entire planning process.  I never realized that there’s so many things to consider when planning a wedding.  When I get married, I’m probably just going to hire a wedding planner to do it all for me .

It started to get late and we noticed that we were the only people left in the restaurant (aside from the ones who work there of course) so we decided that it was time for us to leave.  Besides, Aprille had to get up at 3:30am the following day because she signed up for a 10k marathon in Alabang.

One last group shot before we leave

 

Vesma and Jay dropped us off at our houses in their new car 🙂

Gabbing away at the parking lot while waiting for Jay to bring the car around

Of course we got stuck in traffic on the way home.  Seriously, traffic in Pansol is horrible during summer time.  Everyone comes here to visit the resorts.  We passed the time by talking about random stuff and reminiscing about old times.  I can’t believe I’ve known these girls for almost 10 years now, and that one of them is getting married soon.

Labyu and miss you always mga baks!  We should do this more often.  I’m sorry that I can’t be there for Vesma’s wedding, but I’ll try my best to make up for it, I promise 😀

One thought on “Barkada meet up with Vesma and Jay

  1. Pingback: A look back on 2011 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

