You’re Beautiful : Japanese version

It was announced earlier this week that a Japanese remake of the K-drama “You’re Beautiful” will be released this July 2011.  JE fangirls have been going wild with the news that the three ANJell members will be played by their beloved Johnny boys.  Tamamori Yuta will be playing Hwang Tae Kyung, Fujigaya Taisuke will play Kang Shin Woo and Yaotome Hikaru will take Jeremy’s role (I’m not sure what their Japanese names will be though).  The lead female role will be played by Takimoto Miori.

I’m pretty excited about the remake, but it’s making me a bit nervous as well.  This whole thing seems too familiar.  I remember how excited I was last year about the news that a Korean version of ISWAK was being made and that Kim Hyun Joong would take the male lead.  I waited for the show for months, but I just ended up being disappointed because the remake wasn’t as good as the Taiwanese version (in my opinion at least).  It was too bad because I really wanted it like it since I’m a big KHJ fangirl.  Anyway, “You’re Beautiful” is another one of my all-time favorite dramas, so I’m worried that the I wouldn’t enjoy the Japanese remake as much as I did the original.  But I sincerely hope that my predictions will be wrong and that the show will be a success, especially since I want the JE boys to do well.

There have been rumors that cameo offers have been made to the original Korean cast.  I really hope that they’re true 🙂

Source:

http://www.tokyohive.com/2011/05/takimoto-miori-and-johnnys-idols-to-star-in-japanese-remake-of-youre-beautiful/

12 thoughts on “You’re Beautiful : Japanese version

    • That may be true. The scene where Ha Ni was in that costume at the park and Seung Jo walked by. When she pocked him in that butt my mouth, seriously, fell open! How can someone have the nerve to do that! That must have been embarrassing for the actors to play that scene. BUT~ It Started With A Kiss and They Kiss again was personally my favorite. The acting was better, and there were funny scenes in that as well. True, her friends weren’t as nice and comforting as in the Korean version, but… All in all, it was better.
      Storyline – more clear.
      Romance – more passionate and sweeter
      Characters – more loveable. And you actually had time to get to know them in the 30 episodes of ISWAK rather then in the 16 eps of PK.
      BUT~ the reason I am posting this is because I actually wanted to say how amazing You’re Beautiful is and that I actually did think that Ikemen Desu Ne was pretty good too. Even if it won’t ever, which it wont, get as good as You’re Beautiful, but it was pretty good. The acting, all in all, was nice. There were more romantic scenes and even when there weren’t you could tell that they liked each other more so than in the Korean version and I liked that. I liked in the Korean version the ANJell members had more of a connection and seemed like real friends.. or even family. I would have liked that kind of relationship in the ANJell memebers in the Japanese version but I liked them both. Ikemen Desu Ne will never be a great as You Are Beautiful is and will remain to be. That’s how I think anyway. I loved Ikemen Desu Ne SOOOOO MUCH.. just as much as I loved You’re Beautiful but it will never be up as high on my list. I bet its because I watched You’re Beautiful first, but that’s just how it is. Anyhow, I liked… LOVED~ them both and I am going back to re-watch the Korean version.. then the Japanese version once more.
      Suggest you watch them both!

      • Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I agree with you. Ikemen Desu Ne was really good, and I’m glad I watched it. However, You’re Beautiful will always have a special place in my heart. It’s one of my all time favorite dramas 🙂
        (And yes, It Started With a Kiss and They Kiss Again was AWESOME. Those also make the list for my all time favorite shows. I definitely should watch it again when I find time :D)

  1. Pingback: Review : Ikemen Desu Ne | What I have shown you is reality …

  2. I’M AGREE WITH MARY GRACE…
    I LOVE THE JAPANESE BUT STILL, I LOVE ALSO THE KOREAN DRAMAS…

    JANG GEUN SUK, JONG YUNG HWA, LEE HON KI AND PARK SHIN HYE THE KOREAN ARTIST, SINGERS, DANCERS AND ACTORS / ACTRESSES…

    TAMAMORI YUTA, TAISUKE FUJIGAYA, YAOTOME HOKARU AND MIORI TAKIMOTO THE JAPANESE ARTIST, SINGERS, DANCERS AND ACTORS / ACTRESSES…

  3. Pingback: J-drama Review : Ikemen Desu Ne « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

