Week 18/52 : Neverland

Forgot to post this here on my blog. This was shot around the first week of May. I was busy doing my thesis at the time and haven’t had a good night’s sleep for a while.

During this time, our lab had recently acquired a heating attachment for our XRD machine, and I was using it to analyze my samples. Each analysis lasts about 20 hours, and I wasn’t allowed to leave the lab while the machine was running. I had to report to the lab by 6am, turn on the XRD machine, wait 20 hours for analysis to finish, go home at 2am, sleep for 3 hours and repeat the whole thing again. After the first two runs, I started bringing a pillow into the lab so I could sleep while my samples were analyzing.

(Cloud brushes by redheadstock.deviantart.com)

Leave a Reply

