Week 19/52 : Always be a first-rate version of yourself, instead of a second-rate version of somebody else.

(quote by Judy Garland)

I didn’t really plan on this being my self portrait for the week when I took it. I just shot and edited it for fun, and I ended up liking it, so I decided to upload it.

I’m smiling for a change. Ezra pointed out that most of my SPs this year have been of me looking sad.  Probably since I’ve been so stressed out lately.  I really want to finish my thesis and get my Masters degree already.

It was my parents’ 27th anniversary when I uploaded this on Flickr.  They celebrated it by having lunch at our favorite Chinese restaurant.  Unfortunately I couldn’t join them because I was stuck in the lab doing my thesis.  But at least I was able to come home for their anniversary party that weekend.

Leave a Reply

