Pandas and Nendroids : Toycon 2011 haul

Ezra and I attended the 10th Philippine Toycon yesterday.  There was so much stuff to see and so many toys to buy. If only I wasn’t saving my money for my thesis T__T

I wasn’t really planning on buying anything, but I did end up getting these earrings and a cute panda necklace:

I love these angel wing earrings!~  I’ve been looking for something like this for a while now.

Adorable panda pendant

I wanted to buy a Totoro pendant too, but I was too lazy to go to the ATM and withdraw more cash.  I deliberately didn’t bring that much money with me so I wouldn’t spend so much.  (But I still ended up borrowing some money from Ezra to buy a new lipstick from Etude House, grrrr~)

Ezra bought these two adorable nendroids:

The one on the left is Sebastian Michaelis and the one on the right is Ciel Phantomhive (from Kuroshitsuji/The Black Butler).

Ezra was thinking about only buying Ciel at first, but in the end she bought Sebastian as well. She said she couldn’t bear the thought of buying them separately since they were always together in the anime. She was worried that they’ll be lonely without each other, LOL.   (Perhaps it was a good thing that she spent the entire day thinking about whether or not to buy Sebastian, because by that evening the shop dropped the price by about 30% since it was the last day of the Toycon.)

Anyway, we’ve been playing with the nendroids since last night.

The piano is a pencil sharpener my mom bought for me in Malaysia.  It’s the same one that my Konata nendroid is playing in this shot that I uploaded way back in 2009:

Here are some more picts of Ciel and Sebastian that I took last night.  (A bit grainy since they were just test shots. It was pretty dark so I cranked up the ISO to 1600)

Sebastian’s left hand and little tea tray came with the Ciel nendroid, so I guess they were really meant to be bought together 😀

2 thoughts on “Pandas and Nendroids : Toycon 2011 haul

  1. Pingback: Toycon 2011 | What I have shown you is reality …

  2. Pingback: Retail therapy : Forever 21, Etude House, Watsons, etc | What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

