Couple Rings

First of all, I want to greet my baby a happy monthsary~  I deliberately put off writing this entry so I could post it on our 67th month together – that, and I’ve been a bit lazy these past few days XD

Anyway, after more than 5 years together, Ckloy and I have finally decided to get couple rings!  Yaaaay~  It’s not that we didn’t want to before, it’s just that we didn’t really give it much thought until recently.

We were at Megamall a few weeks ago for the Toycon, when Ezra decided that she wanted to buy couple rings for her and Kurt.  He’ll be visiting the Philippines this July and she wanted to get him something special.  But when we got to the store, she realized that she doesn’t know Kurt’s ring size, so she decided to just wait for him after all.  Since Ckloy and I were already at the store in front of a bunch of rings, we figured it was the perfect chance for us to get our own couple rings.

Ckloy didn’t really mind which one I picked as long as it wasn’t too girly.  We tried on several designs before I decided on this one.

Yay for couple rings~

It’s such a simple thing, but I feel like wearing these rings makes us feel closer to each other, especially when we’re apart.  I don’t know why we didn’t think of getting them sooner XD

6 thoughts on “Couple Rings

  1. Hihihi ang sweet sweet ❤ We don't have couple rings, we have each other's rings hahahah. Pero true, at one weird point it brings you closer. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Toycon 2011 | What I have shown you is reality …

  3. Pingback: A look back on 2011 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

