Nail art : Midnight sky (gradient)

My first attempt at gradient nails 🙂

I just realized that my last nail art post was over 3 months ago.   I haven’t really had time to do anything fancy with my nails the past few months since I’ve been really busy with school stuff.  Besides, I didn’t want to waste my time making beautiful nail art, only to ruin them a few days later while doing experiments for my thesis.

Anyway, I’ve had a bit more free time the past few weeks, so I’ve been able to play around with some of my nail stuff again.

This was my nail art a few weeks ago, around mid-July.

I love how they turned out.  I wanted to use black and blue for this, but my black nail polish has dried up, so I used Ezra’s deep plum one.  It’s really dark though, it looks black in the picture, doesn’t it?  It can pass for black in person too if you don’t look too closely, especially if you apply more layers.  I applied that one first, then added the blue nail polish on top, focusing on the tips.  Then I used silver glitter nail polish on top of that to make it more sparkly.

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to take pictures after each step.  This was my first attempt at gradient nails and I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out.  I’ll be doing something similar to my nails again soon, I’ll make sure to take pictures of the process this time 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nail art : Midnight sky (gradient)

  1. Pingback: Nail art tutorial : Glittery pink and purple gradient nails | What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

