Week 39/52 : The rain of sorrow has paved the path and the thorns

Another sad and depressing (aka “emo”) self portrait. I seem to be posting a lot of those this year. I’m usually a happy person, I swear! But there’s just so much going on these days, sometimes I just want to lock myself in my room and cry my eyes out. 2011, why are you doing this to me?

Anyway I definitely won’t be graduating this semester T__T  It’s official – it’s too late for me to try to schedule my thesis defense before the end of October. My professors are telling me to just have it done early November.  But my reader will be away on a trip for most of November, so it looks like I’ll have to schedule it late November or early December.  My goal is to have it done before December 10 because my family and I will be going on vacation by then.  It’s sad but I’m trying to remain optimistic. At least I’ll have more time to prepare.

Right now I’ve just been editing my manuscript.  I met with my adviser last week and he made a lot of suggestions on how I could improve my discussion, so I’ve been trying to sort that out.

As for this photo, I had a lot of fun putting it together.  I’ve always wanted to do something like this, and I’m glad I pulled it off this time.

  • Cloud brushes are from redheadstock.deviantart.com
  • Title came from the lyrics of Rain of Sorrow by Soulrelic

One thought on “Week 39/52 : The rain of sorrow has paved the path and the thorns

  1. Pingback: (EZRA) 47/52 : Let it snow! | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

