Current Obsession : Pretty Little Liars (*ahem* Tyler Blackburn *ahem*)

So about a month ago I was browsing Tumblr and I came across a picture of this guy:

As well as this:

I’m used to seeing hot guys and screencaps/gifs of different shows on my dashboard, but these two really caught my attention (I doubt I need to explain why). With a bit of research I found out that the guy’s name is Tyler Blackburn and he plays Caleb Rivers on Pretty Little Liars. My sister’s a huge fan of that show and she’s been trying to get me to watch it for a couple of months now, I guess all I needed was the right incentive XD (If she had mentioned that the show was full of hot guys, I would have given in way earlier.)

So the the story is centered around four girls: Aria, Spencer, Hanna and Emily. It starts off when their friend, Alison, disappears in the middle of a slumber party.  A year later, the four of them start receiving messages from a mysterious sender who simply refers to themself as “A”.  Naturally the girls are shocked to find out that “A” knows many of their dark secrets, most of which they’ve only told Alison. Because of this, they assume that “A” is Alison and she’s playing some sort of sick game with them, until the police find her body buried in her backyard.  They thought it would end there, but even after Alison’s funeral, the girls continue to receive messages from “A”, threatening to reveal their secrets unless they do as they are told.

My sister gave me a copy of the show two days ago, and I didn’t stop watching until I reached the last episode (well, the last episode that was aired, seeing as it’s still ongoing). The story is just so addictive! I’ve always loved mysteries. At first I kept trying to predict what will happen next, but the show is just filled with so many unexpected twists that I gave up and just allowed myself to be impressed with the way the writers’ minds work. Sure, there are some overused cliches in the show, and a couple of unrealistic events.  And I find it a bit convenient the way certain people keep bumping into each other at the right (or wrong, depending on how you think about it) time. But I don’t mind, I still love it.  Besides, I’d watch this show just for the eye candy alone.  And I don’t just mean the guys – the girls are all incredibly pretty!  After all, the show’s not called “Pretty Little Liars” for nothing.

I am insanely jealous of their hair on this show. I’ve always loved long wavy locks. (I’m kinda regretting cutting my hair now.) And the outfits on the show are to die for.  If I could raid any of the girls’ closet, it would definitely have to be Aria’s. I absolutely love her style~ I can’t describe it in one word like the other girls (Spencer is preppy, Emily’s sporty and Hanna is glam) – it’s sort of a mixture of edgy, quirky and feminine.

 

The show is currently on a break until January 2012, which kinda sucks because I hate waiting, but I guess I’ll just have to be patient like everyone else. In the meantime, I’ve been re-watching certain episodes to see if there are any clues I’ve missed out … and to drool over Tyler Blackburn.   I would seriously be pissed if the writers decide to kill him off.  Or if they suddenly take him out from the show.  After all, he *is* the reason I started watching in the first place.

I will end this entry with a mini picspam of Tyler. Hopefully he can encourage you to watch the show too XD

 I think the reason I like him so much is because he’d make the perfect young Sirius Black.

Padfoot, is that you? XD

*wipes drool off keyboard*

Leave a Reply

