Week 47/52 : Geek

I got new glasses the other day πŸ˜€ It was an impulsive buy because I saw that it was on sale. I’ve been using black frames since 2006 so it will probably take a while for me to get used to these white ones. I just thought they were really cute, and I like the fact that they have nose pads. My old plastic frames don’t have them and they keep sliding down my nose.

My shirt says “Astig ang Physics” which translates to something like “Physics is Cool”. It was designed by a Physics instructor from our University (where I used to teach before deciding to study again) for last year’s Physics Fair.

Ezra tells me that I’m such a geek for posting this XD

(Binary brushes are from redheadstock.deviantart.com)

2 thoughts on “Week 47/52 : Geek

  1. Oh wow! I didn’t know that you used to teach! Will continue teaching after completing your masters degree?
    Aw…. That makes me think about teaching too after I finish undergrad (and hopefully ma too :D)

    • I taught for three years right after college before I decided to study again πŸ˜€ I didn’t want to do it at first but my parents convinced me that it would be fun, and they were right! I ended up loving it. I definitely plan on teaching again after getting my masters degree. In fact, that was one of the main reasons I decided to study again. University policy dictates that instructors earn their masters degree within five years to avoid getting fired XD
      Yeah, you should try to teach after college too, especially if its something you think you’ll enjoy. I mean, I didn’t think I would like it at all but I ended up loving it. Maybe because I found it very fulfilling πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

