Thesis defense : SUCCESS!

After months of preparation and weeks of agony, my thesis defense is finally over!!!!

I’m incredibly pleased to announce that it went very well.   I can’t even begin to tell you guys how happy I am right now.   I’ve spent months (that’s right, months!) imagining this very moment, and I can’t believe it’s finally here.  Gaaaaaah~ It feels so unreal.

 

This was taken after my presentation.  (You can probably tell by simply looking at the huge smile of relief on my face.)  I was expecting myself to transform into a hopeless bundle of nerves and stutter all throughout my presentation but I actually managed to keep my cool and remember everything I practiced.

Of course I couldn’t have done this without the support of my advisers, examiners, reader, family and friends:

Thank you very much everyone!

And of course, I must not forget to thank God for all of this.   Thank you Lord for all your blessings and for your guidance, especially during the moments I felt so lost and hopeless 😀

5 thoughts on “Thesis defense : SUCCESS!

  1. Pingback: A look back on 2011 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

