Christmas Wish List 2011

A lot of people have been doing this on their blogs so I figured I’d make my own wish list too 🙂  (Although this is more of a personal shopping list of items I need to pick up while I’m here in California.   Most of these are things that are expensive in the Philippines but are pretty cheap over here.)

 

1. A new laptop

My 3-year old Sony Vaio has been giving me a lot of problems lately so I figured it’s about time I replace it.  I don’t really have a specific model in mind yet, but I’m probably be going to be sticking with Sony.  My parents have already told me  to think about what I want for Christmas so I’m going to ask them to take care of this one for me XD

source

2. Graphics tablet

My 4-year old Wacom Bamboo Fun tablet has given up, and editing pictures takes twice as long when I try to do it with a mouse, so this is something I definitely need.  I’m thinking of getting it as a Christmas present to myself.

source

3 . Set of makeup brushes

Makeup brushes can get pretty expensive in the Philippines.

source

4. Make up

Mascara, eyeliner, blush, eyeshadows – I want them all!   Drugstore brands (Revlon, Maybelline, Cover Girl, etc) are much cheaper here in the US compared to the Philippines.

source

5. Hair care products

I’ve been ironing my hair a lot, so I probably need a good heat protectant.

source

6. E-reader

I love reading so this is probably something I would use a lot.  (Although my dad tells me that I should just save up for an Ipad instead.)

 

source

7. 2012 planner

Ckloy already promised to get me the new CBTL planner 😀  He told me that it will be waiting for me when I return.

source

8. Puppies

Two of our dogs got pregnant last month, so I’ve been looking forward to having a bunch of puppies to play with.  One of them (Jin) gave birth last week, but she only had one pup.  I’m hoping that Akira will have at least two 🙂

source

9. Scented candles

I’ve been enjoying the huge scented candle that my mom gave me last month, but I’ve used up about half of it already.  I’m planning on picking up a bunch of cinnamon-scented candles while I’m here.

source

Except for the laptop, tablet and reader, I think everything on my list is pretty reasonable.  Let’s hope Santa thinks I’m nice enough to deserve all these gifts 🙂

5 thoughts on “Christmas Wish List 2011

  1. Ooo, great list! I’m with you, I want an e-book reader, puppy, scented candles, make up and a 2012 planner too! ^_^

    But if you’re going to read A LOT more than surf the internet, then I recommend you get an e-reader… it’s cheaper than iPad. But also because the screen on the e-reader is much less sensitive in sunlight and to yours eyes. If you want to read and surf the internet, I recommend the new Kobo Vox – e-reader plus internet, android apps, video and music player! ^_^ I work at Best Buy and the Kobo Vox is a really popular e-reader. After that, it’s the Kobo Touch edition.

  2. Pingback: Say hello to Lily « What I have shown you is reality …

  3. Pingback: Review : Wacom Bamboo Connect tablet « What I have shown you is reality …

  4. Pingback: Christmas loot (AKA California haul) « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

