Week 4/52 : The only thing worse than being blind is having sight but no vision.

I decided to wear red for this SP because my mom has been constantly reminding me that while 2012 is supposed to be Ezra’s lucky year, it will carry a lot of misfortunes for me (well, for people who are born in the year of the Ox).  She told me that the only way to counteract the bad luck is to wear red every single day of this year. I’m not sure where she read that, but I’m not too worried since I don’t really believe in horoscopes.

My title came from a quote by Helen Keller. I chose it because it sort of represents my mood at the moment. I’ve been feeling a little lost lately, like I have no idea what I’m supposed to do in the near future. Everything feels so uncertain. Ckloy tells me to just live one day at a time and enjoy each moment, which is a good idea, but I’d still feel better if I knew were my life was headed.

To be honest, this picture was originally supposed to be about censorship and freedom (because of the whole SOPA/PIPA thing), but I guess I’m a bit late since the issue seems to have calmed down a bit. I don’t really follow the news but from what I’ve read they decided to postpone it indefinitely because it lacks support from the government. (Although, from what I hear, ACTA passed. I haven’t really read much about it so I’m not sure how this will affect me yet.)

2 thoughts on “Week 4/52 : The only thing worse than being blind is having sight but no vision.

  1. Yeah, I totally feel the same way about my future. The uncertainty stresses me out so much, and I’ve been trying to enjoy the moment that I have right now, but yeah…it feels much better to know where my life will be going in the future!

    Also, red is definitely a good look on you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

