Week 6/52 : Hold me close to you as we brace for flight

It’s been a while since I did a photomanipulation for myself. Most of my recent photomanipulations were for Ezra’s 52-week project. I figured it was about time I did one for my own project again.

This took me several hours to edit. I thought it wouldn’t take that long since I already had an idea of what I wanted the final image to look like, but I kept changing my mind along the way. Originally I planned on birds carrying me away, but Ezra saw it and suggested that balloons would probably look better, so I changed it. I still wanted birds to appear in the final image so I placed some in the upper left corner. Also, when I planned the shot I imagined the background to be a field or a meadow of some sort, but when I started editing it I decided that a cliff seems better. And it took me forever to get the lighting the way I want it. I know it’s still not perfect, but I’m pretty happy with it.

The only thing I’m not happy about this shot is how awkward my body looks. I think it would have been better if I looked up towards the balloons instead of looking down at the ground.

Stocks used:

  • Cliff – HERE
  • Balloons – HERE
  • Clouds and birds – HERE

Title came from Ike Yoshihiro’s song, Cool Whispers.

Thanks Ezra for helping me with this shot!

Leave a Reply

