Week 10/52 : Living between truth and lies

My bangs have gotten a bit longer since my sister cut them. They’re still a bit too short for my liking, but it’s getting there. After two weeks, I’ve gotten used to seeing myself with full bangs, and it’s not as bad as I initially imagined. In fact, I’m enjoying my new look a lot.

My friend Amie saw me with my bangs for the first time the other day, and her initial reaction was that it made me look like a little kid! With my tiny frame, I’m already often mistaken for a high school student, and apparently my new hair cut doesn’t do much to fix that. But looking young isn’t such a bad thing right? So for this week’s photo, I planned on taking a picture where I would be portrayed as a little kid – pigtails and all – but as you can see, it didn’t really turn out that way. I do have the pigtails and the fringe, but other than that, I suppose there’s nothing “child-like” about me in this picture. (I think I should have chosen a more innocent looking outfit XD) But I still like it so I decided to go ahead and upload it anyway.

(I love how poofy my pigtails look in this shot.  I initially planned on curling them, but I got lazy and just resulted to teasing and scrunching to get the proper volume.)

My title came from part of the lyrics of “See Who I Am” by Within Temptation.  I’m currently in love with that song. I actually wanted to use the whole verse but it’s a bit long:

“We’ve been dreaming
But who can deny?
It’s the best way of living
Between the truth and the lies”

Leave a Reply

