(EZRA) 11/52 : The sharp thorn often produces delicate roses

Ezra’s portrait last week. We were both in dippy-modes XD  She was having a hard time coming up with an idea for her SP, but she found these pretty roses that my mom bought and decided to use them.

This past week has been extremely busy for both of us.  We’re both planning on graduating this April, so we’ve been running around trying to take care of some last minute requirements.  I’m almost done, I just need a few more signatures from some professors then I can hand in my final manuscript, but she still has a lot to do.  She just had her thesis defense earlier this week and her examiners gave her a ton of revisions, so she’s been panicking about that.  And she also has to study for her comprehensive exam.  She’s really nervous because she’s only allowed to take it twice, and failing would mean that she wouldn’t get her degree, regardless of how well she did in her subjects these past two years.  But we have faith in her, so we’re all just praying that she would pass and not have to retake it.

(I’m so glad that I don’t have to take a compre exam~ I barely passed some of my MS subjects, I have no idea what I would do if I had to study for them again.)

Leave a Reply

