Week 17/52 : Shadow kissed

Recently I’ve been obsessed with this book series called Vampire Academy.   I just finished reading the final book (Last Sacrifice) last week so I decided to make this vampire-inspired self portrait. I’m not really that pleased with how this turned out, but I’ve been editing it for the past two days and making itsy bitsy changes. I figured I should just upload it since I don’t think I’m ever going to be completely happy with it.

In the books, vampire bites give their victims a huge rush of endorphins, so people actually volunteer to give blood.  When a human does it, they’re called feeders and are accepted by the Moroi (vampire) community.  The Moroi only drink little amounts of blood each day so its safe for the humans (aside from the fact that it turns them into junkies).  However, when a dhampir (half vampire, half human) offers their blood to a vampire, it’s considered kinky and erotic and society looks down on them for it.  But some dhampirs still do it for the rush.

If you want to know more about the books, you can read my review on the series HERE.   Although I must warn you that it contains a lot of spoilers so if you’re planning on reading the books, you might want to skip the section where I summarized each book and just read the intro (where I basically just tell you how much I loved the story ^__^).

Bite marks brushes came from HERE.

One thought on “Week 17/52 : Shadow kissed

  1. Pingback: Looking back on 2012 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

