Week 20/52 : Fiction reveals truths that reality obscures.

Theese past few weeks I’ve just been sitting around at home and reading whatever books I could get my hands on. I discovered that I really enjoy urban fantasies and paranormal romance. I didn’t even know those two genres existed until a few weeks ago. My current favorites are the Vampire Academy series (which you probably already know, seeing as I’ve mentioned it a number of times already) and the Georgina Kincaid series, both by Richelle Mead.

Anyway, I figured I’d do something book-related for my SP this week. I shot this earlier today in front of our garage. (I was actually planning to do the shoot in our garden but the heat was killer today so I decided to go somewhere with a bit more shade.) The book I’m holding is one I’ve never read before. It’s called “Slaves of Mastery” and it’s the second book from the Wind on Fire Trilogy by William Nicholson. I’ve never heard of it before but I found it at a booksale for P99 (~$2) and I bought it, not realizing that it’s part of a set. (I love booksales and whenever I see one, I usually end up walking away with a few purchases. Most of them end up collecting dust on my bookshelf because I’m too busy to read them. Ezra tells me that I should stop buying new books, at least until I’ve read all the other ones I’ve bought, but I just can’t help myself. Anyway I promised myself that I will get around to reading them all someday.)

As for the falling books in the picture, don’t worry, I didn’t actually start throwing my books in the air. They came from the following stock artists on deviantart:

And the quote in the title is by Jessamyn West

Leave a Reply

