Week 21/52 : Words can make a deeper scar than silence can heal

Just a random concept I thought of the other day. It’s a bit different from what I initially imagined, but I’m still pretty pleased with it. The hair on my face kinda bothers me a bit though. I mean it’s fine since I was going for the whole wind blown effect, but I wish it didn’t cover up my lips so much. I tried reshooting it with my hair tied up, but it didn’t look as good.

Anyway I’ve finally caught up on my 52-week project! Weeee~ Now I just have to make sure I don’t get lazy and fall behind again.

5 thoughts on “Week 21/52 : Words can make a deeper scar than silence can heal

  1. Hi Carmi! I love your photos. Would you be interested in sharing this image with us to use as cover art for an issue of Kartika Review? Generally, we do some cropping of images and overlay some text (title and issue information), so there would be some modification.

    If you are interested, please send me an e-mail! Thanks! Paul

Leave a Reply

