Daily Deviation!?! I’m so happy!

This morning I woke up and decided to log in to my deviantART account just to see what I’ve been missing.  I haven’t been active there since forever, so I didn’t really expect anything new aside from my usual deviation updates from people I watch.  Imagine my surprise when I found almost 2000 new messages waiting for me!   It turns out that one of my self portraits have been featured as a Daily Deviation!

For those who aren’t familiar with deviantART, Daily Deviations (or DDs) are daily features from dA artists.  Any dA member can recommend an artwork from an artist that they believe deserves a feature, and dA moderators/admins pick which ones they want to showcase to the community.  I’m sure the admins receive hundreds (maybe even thousands) of suggestions, but only a handful are featured each day (around 40 if I’m not mistaken), so it’s such an honor to be chosen.  I’ve been on dA for almost 5 years now and I’ve never gotten a DD before.  So I definitely didn’t expect to get one now especially since I barely upload anything there these days.

The piece that was featured was an old upload from 2009:

It’s old but it’s still one of my favorite self portraits up to this day.  (And it’s also my most “interesting” photo according to Flickr.)

Anyway I don’t really have much else to say except thank you to the people who suggested and featured my photo.  And also to those who support what I do.  Words cannot express how happy I am to be given this honor.  😀

3 thoughts on “Daily Deviation!?! I’m so happy!

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : July 2012 « What I have shown you is reality …

  2. Pingback: Old Multiply blog entries – part 4 « What I have shown you is reality …

  3. Pingback: Looking back on 2012 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

