Week 31/52 : Life is about using the whole box of crayons

Kinda looks like I got puked on by a rainbow huh? A rainbow made of red, white, yellow and black.

If you know me in real life, you probably know that I love bright colors. They just make me happy. Although for some reason, my wardrobe is composed mostly of black and white pieces … I guess I just like seeing the colors on other people and not myself – except for my nails. You guys know I love nail art.

Anyway, I got this jumper for about $2 at a bazaar. I don’t know what I was thinking. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to wear it out because of how bright it is. But at least it looks good in photos.

This was sort of inspired by this book series I’m currently reading called Fever. It’s about a girl named MacKayla Lane whose sheltered life is turned upside down when her sister was murdered. She leaves her world of designer clothes, makeup and parties behind to embrace the darkness and find her sister’s murderer. She called the old self that she left behind “Rainbow Mac” and her new self “Mac 2.0”.

(I have no idea why I’m grabbing my pigtails. I guess I just couldn’t think of a better pose that day.)

Splatter brushes came from here.  Quote in title is by Ru Paul.

One thought on “Week 31/52 : Life is about using the whole box of crayons

  1. Pingback: Week 32/52 : Nobody looks good in their darkest hours. But it’s those hours that make us what we are. « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

