Week 34/52 : What we see depends mainly on what we look for

Celebrated my birthday last week. I can’t believe it’s already September! Where did 2012 go??

I was thinking of buying a new camera for Christmas as a present for myself since I’ve been using my old Canon Rebel XTi for 4 years now, but my parents decided to surprise me by offering to buy it for me on my birthday!  They figured that since I was enrolled in a photography workshop, it was the best time for me to upgrade. That way I can ask the lecturers to teach me how to use my new camera in case I have any trouble with it.

So, meet my new baby 🙂 (More pictures HERE.) I read a bunch of reviews online and the Canon 60d sounded pretty good, so I decided to get that one. I haven’t had the chance to explore all the new features, but so far I love it!  Thanks Mom and Dad! ^___^

(Quote in the title by John Lubbock)

One thought on “Week 34/52 : What we see depends mainly on what we look for

  1. Pingback: A happy birthday indeed :) « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

