Week 35/52 : The most confused we ever get is when we’re trying to convince our heads of something our heart knows is a lie.

(Quote by Karen Marie Moning)

First self portrait using my new camera. I’m not too happy with it, but it’ll have to do. I’m still 3 weeks behind and trying desperately to catch up, ack!

The headband I’m wearing in this picture is actually a necklace. It was a gift from my friend Ena. She just finished her Master’s Degree in Australia (in Medical Physics, eek!) and dropped by for a visit the other week. Congratulations Ena! And thanks for the pasalubong 😀

Anyway, I really miss taking pictures.  I miss doing shoots with my friends, or walking around campus and taking pictures of the most random things.  I miss my old Flickr groups and the contests we used to have.  And I miss my Flickr contacts.  Most of my old groups are now inactive since everyone has gotten so busy, and I haven’t had time to properly visit my contacts for months now!  I wouldn’t be surprised if some of them have already deleted me as a friend.  I do log in to Flickr every couple days, but only to upload my self portraits.  I’m surprised people still comment on them even though I don’t do the same for them anymore.  If you’re a Flickr friend and you’re reading this, I apologize.  And I promise I will visit your streams as soon as I have time 🙂

Leave a Reply

