Week 36/52 : Life in plastic – it’s fantastic!

Raise your hands if you loved AQUA 🙂

I used to listen to their music all the time, back in middle school. They may not have the best lyrics, but their songs were definitely catchy. Besides, who didn’t love Barbie Girl or Doctor Jones?  (But one of my favorites from them would definitely have to be We Belong To The Sea.)

Anyway, mom bought me this wig in Baguio. It was incredibly cheap! Our wigs usually cost around P400-P1500, but this was only P60!  Understandably the quality isn’t as good as our other wigs, but for photos it’s fine. In fact, Ezra didn’t even realize I wore a wig for this shot, she thought I used Photoshop to make my hair lighter. (But I did lighten my eyes during post processing – I still have my fear of touching my eyeballs, so contacts are out of the question.)

One thought on “Week 36/52 : Life in plastic – it’s fantastic!

  1. Pingback: Week 7/52 : Clothes make a statement. Costumes tell a story. | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

