Week 41/52 : Not everyone will love you back. that’s why its most important to love yourself

This was shot around the 2nd week of October, after I got my hair cut.  But don’t be fooled by this picture. I mostly just asked the stylist to trim the ends and give me additional layers. I told him I wanted to keep the length since I’m trying to grow my hair out.  My hair is still pretty fried from all the chemicals I dumped on it so I need regular trims.  I also decided to get a cellophane treatment to add some shine to my hair because it’s been looking a bit too dull and lifeless for my taste.

I really love how it turned out.  My hair’s still super frizzy, but I don’t think anything but a rebond treatment can fix that, and I promised myself I will never get my hair rebonded again.  But I love how it’s got a lot more layers now, so it’s not as boring as before.  For this shot I simply pinned the longer layers back to make it look like I have a bob 🙂

Leave a Reply

