Week 42/52 : I still remember your smile when you tore me apart

Belated Happy Halloween you guys! Meant to shoot this yesterday but we spent the day visiting cemeteries and paying our respect to the dead so it was quite dark by the time we got home.  This was taken this morning instead.

This was my submission to TOTW‘s theme this week (“Phobias“).  I went with haemophobia, or the fear of blood.  I really can’t stand the sight of blood. Pictures are fine, but in real life (and sometimes even in movies) it seriously creeps me out. My knees get weak and I start to hear a strange buzzing noise in my head when I get too near large amounts of blood. That’s one of the reasons why I decided not to go into medicine even though my parents strongly encouraged it.

My title came from Within Temptation’s song called “Angel”. The actual lyrics went something like “no remorse ’cause I still remember the smile when you tore me apart“, but I changed it a bit.

Splatter brushes came from HERE.

Leave a Reply

