My Christmas Wish List 2012

I don’t really have much to wish for this Christmas since I pretty much bought all the things I want this year.  (Ah, the joys of being employed again :D)   But here’s my short list for Santa:

1. External Flash

yongnuo-yn-560-ii-yn560ii-flash-speedlite-canon-nikon-dslr-emonsterdigital-1206-13-eMonsterDigital@2

(source)

This was number one on my Christmas wish list this year.  I say “was” because my parents took care of this for me last month.  This was actually supposed to be my gift to myself, but since they couldn’t figure out what to get me for Christmas, they told me that they would just pay for it.  I bought it at Photoline in SM Calamba and my dad transferred the money to my account the next day XD

 

2.  Rechargeable batteries (with charger)
rechargeable-batteries

(source)

My flash goes through batteries so fast!   Those things aren’t cheap (at least the good quality ones) so I’m hoping this will help me save some money.

3. Argan Oil

argan-oil1

(source)

Argan oil is a plant-based oil made from argan kernels in Morocco. It has a variety of uses, but I’m most interested in the cosmetic applications (no surprise there).  Argan oil is supposed to work wonders on your hair.  I’ve been having problems with my hair ever since I last had it rebonded about 2 years ago.  It’s a lot better now, but I still need all the help I can get.

4. Strobist kit

StrobistKits4700

(source)

I’m mostly interested in the umbrellas and the softbox (not shown in the picture).  Ckloy promised to take care of this for me when he gets the chance 🙂

5. Portable soft box/flash diffuser

universal_flash_diffuser_2_large

(source)

Obviously I can’t bring a strobist kit around with me wherever I go, so I think a portable soft box is needed.  I found some being sold on eBay earlier today, and I’m on the verge of ordering 2 (one for me and one for Ckloy)

 

6. 2013 planner

2013_CBTL_GivingJournal-01

(source)

There’s so many important dates to remember at work so I definitely need a planner.  Luckily it’s become tradition with Ckloy and me that he get me the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf planner each year 😀

7. Cute clothes

original Free-Shipping-New-Fashion-Womens-Dress-Ladies-Fitted-Graceful-ruffle-Dress-Mini-Patchwork-Contrast-Color-Dress10603175-korean-design-fashion-clothes-japanese-fashion-clothes-taiwan-stylish-clothesWomen-Cute-chiffon-Solid-color-Lace-Patchwork-Dresses-Batwing-Loose-Lady-Elegant-Slim-Tunic-casual-Black

Dresses, skirts, tops – I want them all!  I could never dress up when I was in UPD, because I had to commute everyday to our lab.  But since I’m back to teaching, most of my days are spent at the office (or in classrooms) so I can be as girly as I want.

And that’s it for my list.  Like I said, I pretty much have everything I want at the moment so there’s not much to it.  It’s a short list so hopefully Santa will be kind and give them all to me 🙂

One thought on “My Christmas Wish List 2012

  1. Pingback: Christmas Loot (2012) | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

