Week 51/52 : Christmas is a time when you get homesick – even when you’re home.

~Carol Nelson

Things have been pretty busy over here so I haven’t had that much time to shoot again. My aunts from California are here for the holidays, so we’ve been trying to keep them entertained.

This was taken in front of our large mirror at home. I was trying to shoot a portrait next to the lights on our staircase but I couldn’t get the angle right so I ended up doing a mirror shot instead – which explains why my camera was on a tripod.

I really love our house, especially during the holidays when it’s all decked out for Christmas. I don’t know why, but coming home to a house full of fairy lights just makes me so happy 🙂

Belated Merry Christmas everyone!

One thought on “Week 51/52 : Christmas is a time when you get homesick – even when you’re home.

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : December 2012 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

