Christmas in UPLB

(I can’t believe it’s already February!  And here I am still writing about Christmas trees…)

One thing that many UPLB students look forward to during the holidays is the Christmas decorations they put up around campus.  We have them every year, but it seems to me like they just keep getting better.  I’m not sure if I just have a terrible memory but I don’t remember UPLB campus looking this festive back when I was a student.  I’m pretty sure we had a Christmas tree and a belen back then, but over the years we’ve acquired some flying reindeer, Santa and his house, a couple of Nutcrackers and this light sculpture/Christmas tree-like thing  in front of the Humanities building.  Ezra and I dropped by the campus one afternoon last December to take some pictures with the Christmas tree.

IMG_6575

IMG_6590

IMG_6601

IMG_6602One of my favorite things about my wide-angle lens is how easy it is for me to take pictures of myself XD

 I also like the distortion it gives:

IMG_6604

IMG_6605

You can see my candy cane nails in this shot 😀

IMG_6614

IMG_6613

 We also stopped by Santa’s house to say hello to the reindeer:

IMG_6666

IMG_6672

IMG_6685

Pretty lights at Carabao park 😀

We spent quite a bit of time walking around and admiring the pretty decorations, but unfortunately we weren’t able to take that many photos.  There were a lot of people there and it was hard to find a place to set up my camera.

If you’re interested, I posted a similar entry 2 years ago when Aprille, Moy, Ezra and I went to campus to take pictures with the tree.  You can view the entry by clicking HERE 🙂

Leave a Reply

