Week 4/52 : People seldom notice old clothes if you wear a big smile.

My Hello Kitty glasses makes an appearance again 🙂

I’m not a huge fan of Hello Kitty but you have to admit that a cat wearing a little bow is adorable.

This is one of my favorite shirts.  Can you believe I got it for just a little over $3?  One of my favorite pastimes when I lived in Katipunan was going thrifting (AKA “ukay shopping“).   About two years ago I mentioned that I found this little ukay place near my apartment.  I used to stop by there every few weeks to see what’s new.  I found some great bargains there over the year that I stayed in Katipunan, this shirt being one of them.

Some people are turned off at the though of wearing clothes that other people might have worn before, but I really don’t mind. As long as they look nice and you wash them properly then I don’t have a problem with it. Besides, some of the stuff I see in ukay shops are in better condition than the clothes I have in my closet. I’ve even found a few with tags still attached. Sure, I do come across some really hideous pieces when I shop at these places (some are stained so badly I can’t imagine anyone buying them), but that’s what makes it more fun for me. I love the feeling of finding a dress or an outfit I really love amidst all those clothes. I feel like a pirate searching for some hidden treasure 🙂

(Quote in the title is by Lee Mildon)

Mega pa-cute outtake:

IMG_9190 copys

One thought on “Week 4/52 : People seldom notice old clothes if you wear a big smile.

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : January 2013 « What I have shown you is reality …

Leave a Reply

