Week 5/52 : Physics is really nothing more than a search for ultimate simplicity, but so far all we have is a kind of elegant messiness

-Bill Bryson

I got my Applied Physics shirt last week ūüôā I bought one for Ckloy too. Go APhy!

Honestly, Physics was never my first choice for college. I wanted to take Computer Science or Development Communications, but my mom kept going on and on about how there aren’t that many Physicist in the world (let alone in the Philippines) so I should choose this field if I want fewer competition. Only she¬†conveniently¬†left out that the reason there are so few of us is because most people aren’t too keen on the idea of subjecting themselves to the sort of torture that comes with the field. There were a number of times when I wanted to give up, but somehow I managed to survive until graduation.

It wasn’t all bad of course. Once I got through the Math and basic Physics courses, I started to enjoy myself. Yes, my Theoretical Physics courses made me want to curl up into a ball and cry myself to sleep, but I had fun in my Applied/Experimental Physics subjects. I guess I’m more of a Leonard than a Sheldon. (Little Big Bang Theory reference there XD)

I used a remote the take the shot above, but Ezra took this one of me after I shot her self portrait that same day. We had fun playing around with the strobes:

Leave a Reply

