(EZRA) 8/52 : The future lies before you, like paths of pure white snow. Be careful how you tread it, for every step will show.

So white!!  When she first suggested the white on white (on white) concept, I was a bit hesitant because I didn’t think we could pull it off, but this turned out better than I expected.  (I initially imagined her face floating in a sea of white because I thought she would blend in with the background.  Thank goodness that didn’t happen – it would have been freaky.)

I used my usual set up for this : one speedlight placed behind her and aimed at the wall for the high key effect, and another beside her and aimed at the ceiling. We placed a reflector on her lap to bounce some light into her face.

Leave a Reply

