Christmas 2012

It’s almost summer so I should probably get this entry up.  It’s been sitting in my drafts for over a month now.

Since we visited my aunts in California last year for Christmas, this year it was their turn to come to us.  Just like in 2010, my mom organized a lunch party at our place and invited our relatives from both sides of the family.

IMG_4144

Incomplete group shot before we ate (some people arrived later in the afternoon)

IMG_4136

Lots of Filipino food and Mernel’s cake since my aunts missed it a lot

IMG_7161

Noms!

Once everyone was stuffed and satisfied, we broke off into our little groups.  The adults sat around and talked about adult stuff while we kids did what we do best : play video games!!!  (I love how I’m turning 28 this year and I’m still considered a kid in these gatherings XD)

The first thing we did was update Viel’s Mii since it no longer looks like him.  Ezra made it for him about 3 years ago, back when he still had his buzz cut, but his hair’s so much longer now.

IMG_7132

(Deus pointed out that Viel’s Mii looks like Sheldon from TBBT, lol.  I agree!)

IMG_7134

Cousins waiting to play games

We played some Wii Sports Resort games for a while until the boys decided they’ve had enough and we switched to our usual Guitar Hero/Rock Band/Band Hero.  Ezra and I bought a whole bunch of these games last Christmas and we’ve been dying to get our cousins over to play them with us.

IMG_7206

IMG_7210

I love how Lance plays the guitar on his lap like a keyboard, lol.   The sign of a true PC gamer XD

IMG_7216

IMG_7171

Deus and his long legs

IMG_7173

Oh hey~

IMG_7177

Very charming XD

IMG_7178

Sobrang galing kumanta ni Ez, napanganga nalang si Deus XD

Ezra wanted to play Bohemian Rhapsody and she asked me to sing it.  It turned out that this was one of Raffy’s favorite songs so we passed the mic to him halfway through the song:

IMG_7195

Go Raffy!

IMG_7194

Bigay na bigay! LOL

IMG_7145

He’s earned himself a new fan XD

IMG_7146

And a (not so new) annoying supporter

Our San Pablo relatives had to leave that afternoon but my aunts were spending the night with us.  After they left we grabbed the chance to nap before having to get ready for church that evening.  After mass we walked around campus for a bit and took a few pictures with the Christmas decorations there.

IMG_4174

IMG_4178

IMG_4186

IMG_4188

IMG_4194

IMG_4196

IMG_4202

IMG_4204

Back home, I set my camera up so we could take some group photos:

IMG_7242

IMG_7244

We also took some family shots around the tree.  Here’s some of our family:

IMG_7258

IMG_7261

You might recognize this one since I’ve posted it a few times:

IMG_7260

Yes yes, I’m such a loving sister XD  What most people don’t know is that I wasn’t trying to be mean (at first) by covering Ezra’s face up, I was just getting back at her for this:

IMG_7259

See, she did it to me first!  I just returned the favor.

We had our Noche Buena after this then proceeded to the most exciting part of the evening : presents!!!

IMG_7276

(I’ll make a separate entry about my Christmas haul so I won’t be posting that many pictures here)

IMG_7279

IMG_7285

Raffy looking spiffy in his new jacket 🙂

And that’s it!  (Seriously, I don’t know why it took me so long to finish this entry.)  We went to bed right after this because we had a flight to Coron the next morning.  I’ll make a separate entry about that too.  Hopefully I’ll be able to have that up before Christmas 2013 rolls around …  Wish me luck! XD

3 thoughts on “Christmas 2012

  1. Pingback: Christmas in Coron | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: Looking back on 2012 | What I have shown you is reality ...

  3. Pingback: Christmas 2013 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

