Week 8/52 : Reach!

I uploaded this a while back on Flickr, but as usual I forgot to post it here on my blog.

This was my self portrait the week after my friends and I attended the Hot Air Balloon Fiesta in Clark a few weeks ago.  I wanted a picture with the actual hot air balloons there, unfortunately we weren’t allowed to go near them.  To make up for it, I made this photomanipulation of me chasing a hot air balloon. This obviously wasn’t made to scale, but I had no choice – not unless I wanted to end up as a tiny speck in this week’s self portrait.

There’s a funny little side story behind this photo. I asked my sister to help me take the shot of me running because I couldn’t get the timing right using the remote control. I told her to stand in the corner while I ran towards her with my arms outstretched. It sounds easy but I overestimated my motor skills (or lack thereof).  It was going pretty well and we managed to take a few good shots with ease until I tripped over my own feet and crashed right into her. Needless to say she wasn’t too happy about that. (Neither am I for that matter.  I sported a huge bruise on my knee for a week after that.)  But I like how the photo turned out, and she’s already forgiven me so all is well XD

Credits:

Leave a Reply

