Week 10/52 : My thoughts are stars I can’t fathom into constellations

This is my copycat version of Joel Robinson’s (AKA Boy_Wonder’s) photo. (You can see his original photo by clicking HERE). I’ve been a big fan of his work ever since I discovered him a two years ago on Flickr. He has the most amazing concepts.  Sometimes when I can’t decide on a theme for my self portrait, I head over to his photostream for inspiration. (But this is the first time I made a copycat version of one of his photos. I couldn’t help it, it was just so lovely.)

The title for this week’s self portrait came from the book The Fault In our Stars by John Green. I read it about a month ago and it turned me into an emotional, slobbering wreck. It was sweet, funny, sad, heartbreaking and beautifully written.  (Read my review HERE.)

It’s a little hard to tell because of the dark background, but I’m wearing a wig in this shot. One, because Hazel Grace (the main character in TFIOS) has short hair, and two, because my hair was a mess when this was taken.

2 thoughts on “Week 10/52 : My thoughts are stars I can’t fathom into constellations

  1. Pingback: Books Read in 2013 | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: Week 25/52 : Some infinities are bigger than other infinities | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

