Week 13/52 : Draco Dormiens Nunquam Titillandus

The title translates to “never tickle a sleeping dragon”.  It’s the Hogwarts school motto 🙂

I found this dragon ear cuff in my drawer and decided to make use of it.  I ordered it from eBay last year, but I’ve never really gotten a chance to wear it outside.  (It’s not like I can really wear it while I’m teaching – University guidelines tell us that we should avoid flashy jewelry so we don’t distract our students from learning XD).  Also, it looks nice but it doesn’t stay on my ear when I move around.  The bottom part (the dragon’s tail) is like a regular earring that you wear on pierced ears, but the top part doesn’t have that much support. It just hooks on the upper part of my ear. I’m worried it will get caught in my hair or my clothes and I would end up ripping my earlobe.

Leave a Reply

